Ind vs WI: India eyes on winning the series

Image Source - Google | Image by -

Ind vs WI : India eyes on winning the series

The host had registered the first victory in the series. the Indian team will be on the ground with the intention of winning the series in the second T20 match against the West Indies.

India won with six-wicket to spare in the first T20 match played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Friday, skipper played a major role of chasing down huge 208 run target set by the Windies and Took a 1-0 lead in the series. Apart from Kohli, Lokesh Rahul also contributed to this victory of India. Both shared the 100-run partnership for the second wicket and laid the foundation for the team’s victory. Rahul contributed 62 runs in this partnership. This is also India’s biggest ever run chase in T20.

Must Read :

Kohli and co will be very happy with the way the team performed with the bat in Ind vs WI. But the team needs to focus on the remaining two departments – bowling and fielding. India had missed a number of catches in the first match, taking advantage of which the Caribbean batsmen set 207 runs on the scoreboard.

On the other hand, the visitors would like to win an upcoming match and stay in the series. In the first match, the bowling of the visitors was ineffective. Even Pollard admitted that the team needed to improve their bowling. The team had given so many extra runs including 3 no balls called by 3rd umpire. Pollard said the same reason for the defeat after the match. After losing the series 1-2 to Afghanistan, the Windies team will not want to lose another series under any circumstances.

T20 Squad of both team:

Indian T20 team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dubey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Lokesh Rahul, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, and Mohammed Shami.

West Indies T20 Team: Karen Pollard (Captain), Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimran Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran, Khari Peere, Brendan King, Avin Louis, Chemo Paul, Dinesh Ramdin, Sherfane Rutherford, Lendl Simmons, Hayden Walsh Jr., Kissrick Williams.

Also read:

You May Also Like

About the Author: yasin

Hi !! I am Yasin agwan. a passionate cricket blogger by heart and developer by the mind. Founder of

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *